Eastern Waves: Warszawa-Oslo | News | About | Distribution | Contact


New Music in Eastern Europe Polish Radio Experimental Studio Populista Extras Polish Oldschool Kikazaru Pleasures -... --- .-..- -

see also

Frédéric Blondy & DJ Lenar play Mauricio Kagel Ludwig van

Release Date: X 2011
Total Time: 31:59
CD | ecopack

1. The Key. A Shattering Story of Otto Tomek and his Companions (Musicologists) 2:55
2. The Table. Old, Exotic and Electric 2:53
3. The Locker. Him with Anecdotes 1:09
4. The Wall. One Page May 0:30
5. The Treadle. Edited without Sound 1:04
6. The Stand. Without Destroying his Property 1:34
7. The Movie. Beethoven is Modern 0:10
8. The Chair. Not a Rumba (Cuban) 0:18
9. The Needle. Whole as well as Speed 2:46
10. The Window. Enhancing Banality or Pedestrian Allusions 1:30
11. The Angel. Beethoven House Invented at Liberty 5:19
12. The Chair. Not a Rumba (Catalan) 0:18
13. The Frame. At Each Blur 2:28
14. The Movie. Spectator Beethoven (Bamsterdam) 1:24
15. The Deaf. Abolition by No Means 1:24
16. The Wheel. Opportunity to Execute 3:30
17. The Board. Largo in D minor from the Fifth Piano Trio, Op. 70 No. 1 in D major 2:52

JW Player goes here

Piano by Frédéric Blondy
Turntable by DJ Lenar
Recorded by Zosia Morus at Zacheta National Gallery of Art, Warsaw, 19th of March 2011
Assembled, edited, mixed and mastered by DJ Lenar and Michal Libera
Produced by Michal Libera
Premiered at Hyperacusis music series, Zacheta National Gallery of Art, Warsaw, 19th of March 2011
Cover artwork by Aleksandra Waliszewska
Layout by Piotr Bukowski

The music contains quotes of soundtracks to movies Land des Schweigens und der Dunkelheit by Werner Herzog (15, 16), Ludwig van by Mauricio Kagel (1-3, 7, 10, 14, 16, 17), the performance of Ludwig van by Alexandre Tharaud (1, 17), the lecture with performance by Alfred Cortot (17). And snippets of sounds by Lê Quan Ninh (percussions, 15, 16), Sabina Meyer (voice, 16), Mikołaj Palosz (cello, 16), Dagna Sadkowska (violin, 16) and Ingar Zach (percussions, 15). And millions of other sounds that have their authors unknown to us.

 © Bôłt Records 2013 | www.facebook.com/boltnewmusic | Foundation 4.99 (statute)